AWARDS

PROFESSIONAL RECOGNITION AWARDS

Friend of School Counseling Award: Mike Laszkiewicz, VP and GM of the Power and Control Business for Rockwell Automotive, Meguon, WI

Jerome Henning Legislator Award: Reggie Newson, Secretary of Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development, Madison, WI

Research Award: Marilyn Brink, Jefferson Elementary School, Beaver Dam, WI

Secretarial/Support Staff Award: Paula Van Cuyk, Kimberly High School, Kimberly, WI

Supervisor-Administrator Award: Pete Wilson, Director of Student Services, Stoughton, WI

Post-Secondary School Counselor of the Year:

Mark Gillen, Associate Professor and Department Chair, University of Wisconsin, River Falls

High School Counselor of the Year: Holly Magness, Green Bay High School, Green Bay, WI

Middle School Counselor of the Year: Mary Jane Whitty, Eisenhower Middle School, New Berlin, WI

Elementary School Counselor of the Year:

Melani Fay, Northside Elementary and Coulee Montessori, La Crosse, WI

Mary Gehrke-McAllister Leadership Award: TBA

CAREER CRUISING AND METHOD TEST PREP AWARD FOR UNPRECEDENTED SUCCESS—HIGH SCHOOL WINNERS

Delight Hailman, Madison West High School — Colorado College

Destiny Tiller, Osseo Fairchild High School — Viterbo University

Angela Kores, Green Bay Preble High School — UW—Stout or UW—Stevens Point

Alexandra Clark, Verona Area High School — UW–La Crosse

MIKE TROY AWARD—GRADUATE STUDENT WINNERS

Jolene Rueden Schatzinger, University of Wisconsin—Oshkosh Amy Gahl, Marquette University

HONORABLE MENTION FOR PROFESSIONAL RECOGNITION AWARDS

Alan Burkard, Professor and Department Chair, Marquette University

Mark Hebert, Associate Principal, Bay Port High School

Vicki Feltz, Elementary Counselor, 3 Stoughton Elementary Schools

Judy Christensen, Middle School Counselor, River Bluff Middle School

Teresa Martin, Pamela Bartelt, Stacy Ketter, Student Services Support Staff, Bay Port High School

Gail Sahagun, College Applications and Scholarship Coordinator, Marquette University High School

Review Committee: As always, this could not be done without an incredible review committee; therefore, a huge thank you goes out to the team who read and ranked over 350 applications!

Ann Renn, Cheri Mitchell, Craig Rismon, Dan Langenfeld, Janell Schneider, Jenna Peterson, John Vandermause, Kaila Rabideau, Megan La Marche, Mike Hanson, Rachel Pufall, Tanya Steger, and Val Fetting

Please thank these people for their efforts when you see them and if you would like to join our team, please contact Andrew Stendahl at andrewstendahl@gmail.com.