AWARDS



AWARD WINNERS

School Counselor of the Year

Carri Hale, Verona Area High School

School Counseling Team

Richmond School District Jody Kittson and Amanda Feiker

Equity in Action Award

Hudson School Counselors Sarah Flier Anna Lurndal Chris Strop Aria Krieser Kristen Ziebol **Kelly Curtis**

Mary Gehrke-McAllister Leadership Award

Alan Burkard, Marquette University, Professor and Dept. Chair of the Counselor Education Counseling Psychology Dept.

Supervisor-Administrator Award

Rob Stewart, School District of Alma, Superintendent

Secretarial/Support Staff Award

Lena Glassel, Elkhorn Area High School, Counseling Office Secretary

Friend of School Counseling Award

Eric Gyland, St. Francis High School, Interventionist

REVIEW COMMITTEE

This could not be done without an incredible review committee. A HUGE thank you goes out to the team who read and scored these very important professional recognition nominations. Please thank these counselors when you see them!

Lindsey Allen, Andrea Berlin, Nancy Bitney, Abby Brendemuehl, Kimberly Cummings, Jennifer Flory, Kim DeZeeuw, Paula Goeben, Amanda Graham, Sarah Kronberger, Ashley LaFond, Brenda Mikell, Lisa Moos, Holly Nemec, Ann Renn, Casey Ruhland, Kathryn Schnetzky, Lauren Schultz, Karolyn Taylor, Sarah Tennie, Katy Teske, Katelyn Wells, and Katie Wilsmann

If you would like to join the professional recognition or scholarship review team, contact Lauren Schultz at scholarship@wscaweb.org.



