# **AWARDS**





#### **School Counselor of the Year**

Cindy Bourget, Elk Mound Middle School, Elk Mound School District

## **School Counseling Team**

School Counselors: Heidi Schmidt, Jena Treu, Susan Holster, Nicole Melander and School Social Worker: Suzanne Huss John Muir Middle School, Wausau School District

## **Rising Star**

Kayla Newman (LeBeck), Westside Elementary, Kimberly Area School District

## **Lifetime Achievement**

Terri Augustine, Wilson Middle School, Manitowoc Public School District

# **Friend of School Counseling**

Alicia Nelson, Special Education Teacher, Westside Elementary, Kimberly Area School District

#### Supervisor

Lisa Finney, Central High School Sheboygan School District

## **Equity in Action**

Sarah Elmore, East High School, Madison Metropolitan School District

#### Secretary

Larry Palm, Madison Metropolitan School District

## Mary Gehrke-McAllister Leadership Award

Dr. Caroline Baker, Professor, Counseling Program Director
University of Wisconsin-River Falls

# REVIEW COMMITTEE

This could not be done without an incredible review committee. A HUGE thank you goes out to the team who read and scored these very important professional recognition nominations. Please thank these counselors when you see them!

Sarah Kronberger-Graceffa, Paula Goeben, Sarah Tennie, Amanda Graham, Andrea Berlin, Ann Renn, Casey Ruhland, Holly Nemec, Katie Wilsmann, Kim DeZeeuw, Kimberly Cummings, Lisa Moos

If you would like to join the professional recognition or scholarship review team, contact Marianne Matt at scholarship@wscaweb.org.

