2009 Scholarship Winners

2009 WSCA Professional Recognition and Scholarship Winners

WSCA High School Scholarship:

Rebecca Gehrmann, Edgewood High School; Madison, WI

Kelly Kloth, Colby High School; Colby, WI

Mike Troy Graduate Student Scholarship:

Keri Gerlach, University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh

Ali Kofiro, University of Wisconsin – River Falls

Professional Recognition Awards:

Friend of Counseling
Jessica Doyle, First Lady of Wisconsin

Dr. Tony Evers, State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Secretarial/Support Staff
Mary Ann Sarver, Washburn School District

Althea Brach Middle School Counselor of the Year
Clarence Allen, Starbuck Middle School (Racine)

Althea Brach Elementary School Counselor of the Year
Colleen Schell, Rome Corners Intermediate School (Oregon)

(Pictured L to R: Colleen Schell, Mary Ann Sarver, Clarence Allen)

A special THANK YOU goes out to the Professional Recognition and Scholarship Committee members (Kevin Formolo, Mike Hanson, Mark Gillen, Amy Pendergast, Robert Thirston, Tara Schuessler, Christine VanDerGeest). Without all their many hours of reading, voting, and re-reading scholarship and professional recognition applications, we would not have been able to honor so many talented students and professionals at this year’s WSCA Annual Conference.

Thank you for all your hard work! 
– Allison (Ceponis) Spencer
Professional Recognition Scholarship Chair

Please help us thank our sponsor for making these scholarships possible!